Kindered Spirits Review

Kindered Spirits by Rainbow Rowell 

Capture.PNG

My Rating: 4 stars

Kindered Spirits follows the story of three Star Wars fans waiting ‘in-line’ for the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

When I started reading, I had no idea what to expect..but after reading Fangirl and now this.. I totally know what to expect from a Rainbow Rowell book –  A huge goofy smile at the end of a sweet relatable story. She know a fangirl’s heart inside out!!!

 

I am no Star Wars fan, but I have seen one of the movies (Episode I) and so I could identify some characters. Yet I could totally relate with the restlessness a fan feels waiting for the next installment, especailly after all hopes for a next installment has been lost! 😛

Every time I read such a book I want to dive into the Star Wars fandom but somehow it slips every single time. And there is so much Star Wars reference in books and movies now that I feel not only Elena’s but a lot of hearts on breaking would spill Star Wars stuff out! 😛

 

The characters were likable and it was really nice to see some fanboys too! Gabe is such a sweety!!

I’d love to see more of Gabe and Elena.

I really liked how the whole thing panned out.. How everything we plan may not follow the path we want, but good things and experiences do happen if we hold on, how the world gifts us in it’s own way.

 

Overall, I’d give it 4 out of 5 stars!!

This was such an adorable, short and fast read! This shorty is a perfect read for this holiday season. Shoutout to the happy and hopeful spirit in the air! Read and have a wonderful ending to 2016! 🙂

Go ahead, read it.. put a smile on your face!

Leave a Reply

