It is that time of the year again: TBR!!!

Dewey-Readathon-2015

Huge stack of books. Check.

Comfy clothes. Check.

Snacks. Check.

Distraction-free reading space. Check.

It is that time of the year again!! Time for 24 hours of relentless reading! 😀

For those of you who do not know what a read-a-thon is.. it is basically a reading marathon in which you read for as long as you want and as much as you want. You read like it is nobody’s business..Coz duh! It IS nobody’s business! 😉

Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon takes place on 29th of April, 2017. It is a fun session where you lose yourself in the world of books. It is amazing to see how so many readers come together to share their common love. Come join in!!

I am planning on finishing all books I have already started and a few more! 😉

Here is my TBR for the day!

1. A Court of Mist and Fury

ACOMAF-cover1

Book length: 626 pages

Genre: YA/NA Fantasy

2. Anna and the French Kiss

51u1Hwc+YRL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Book length: 372 pages

Genre: Contemporary Romance

3. The Rise of Sivagami

51O2B2d5DlL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

Book length: 500 pages

Genre: Historical Fantasy

4. By Your Side

ByYourSide_KasieWest

Book length: 346 pages

Genre: Contemporary Romance

I think I am aiming a little too high..but I really want to try it out!

Are you joining too? If yes..let me know what you are planning on reading.. 😀

the-TBR-pile-read-it-forward

Check out the Goodreads group to find out more about the Read-a-thon!!

 

 

Image credits: Google Images

 

 

2 thoughts on “It is that time of the year again: TBR!!!

  1. Absolutely participating! I can’t wait! I’m posting my TBR on my blog tomorrow. I always put WAY too much in my TBR pile but the few times I only picked three books i ended up not reading those at all. I never know what mood I’ll be throughout the 24 hours, so I grab a bit of everything. My 6 year old is participating this year too and she is SO excited!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

